Augrabies Falls National Park | Reviews | Safari.com

Guest Reviews for Augrabies Falls National Park


Come and experience the wildlife and wilderness that makes Africa such a special place - the memories made on safari will stay with you forever!

Stefan Knipe

It was great!Thank you.

Marli Loubser

Excellent service.

DEON VAN ZYL

Our experience was very enjoyable and ful filling.

JA Jooste

It was a lovely experience. Will recommend the camp to anyone who asks if we had a nice time.

Sandra Taljaard

It was a great stay, friendly staff.... Beautiful

Juani-Mari Van Staden

Nature beautiful, staff well trained and very friendly, chalets clean and well equipped. Monkeys were naughty. Thank you.

marie reynolds

Everything was great - will stay there again!!

Glynis

A not to be missed destination. Recommend a three night stay, lots to do.

Sharlene Jackson

Very clean and everything was perfect. Ladies at reception was very friendly.

Elize van der Merwe

We had a fantastic stay at Augrabies. The unit was clean, spacious and well equipped. We had lunch at the restaurant and it was real good and very reasonable priced. Where ever we went, we were met with a smile and the service all around was of the highest standard. I was pleasantly surprised and will most definitely go back.

Cas Badenhorst

Everything was just awesome. Thanks.

LOURENS BESTER

We had a family cottage, self-catering and it was spotless, with a spacious kitchen, fully equipped. The unit was ideally situated with a view over the swimming pool, with mountains in the background. We enjoyed every moment at the Falls and only wished we could have stayed longer!

Lucille Groenewald

What a miracle! This is with seeing so Im bringing my children end of February 2011. With recommending to other people

Basil Jonkers

Much more to see on the boardwalks and platforms than when we were last there - great to have the falls floodlit at night too. We were amazed at all the incredible rock formations and scenery; enjoyed watching the dassies, chalets very comfortable and staff friendly and helpful.

MARY STEPHENSON

Very comfortable, no complaints about equipment, signage, service,etc. Enjoyed the boardwalks, new since previous visit, much more to see. Enjoyed the night floodlighting of the falls and the vista of stars visible, and the incredible rock formations.

MARY STEPHENSON

We had a wonderful time in Augrabies. Beautiful scenery. Chalet was clean and comfortable. Staff very professional and friendly.One of our highlights. As a SA. now living in New Zealand it was just magic and would like to go back.

Blyda Mackey

Friendly staff. Clean ablutions. Great Park. Will visit again.

Andre Steenberg

The chalet is very well equipped. The beds are very comfortable with fine linen. Bathroom is nice. Everything very clean. Only negative point is the access, which was not easy with your luggage etc, probably due to the rain.

IRENE van BEEK

Registration was prompt and friendly. Camping site is pleasant.

DAnie Siller

Augrabies is a beautiful park. Planning already to go back.

alwyn scholtz

The first time at Augrabies was amazing. Setting and quality of facilities were outstanding. Much to do and so little time. Thank you for the good service.Be Blessed Bill

Bill Skinner

Great stay. Enjoyed the night drive. just a pity more people don't know about this great activity.

Craig Minkley

We just had an overnight stay, but a stay to be remembered!The staff, food (5*), accomadation, facilities and overall experiences was fantastic.Thank you for a most enjoyable stay.Lee-Ann Baker

Lee-Ann Baker

Augrabies National Park was everything I expected, water level was on the low side, but this accentuated the exceptional rock formations. Accommodation was the best of any Park I had ever visited, staff were professional and courteous. All in all an experience to remember.( saw a number of animals and birds not on your list)

Willem Daniel Fourie

We thought this the best of the Sanparks camp we attended

Denise Hellmann

Clean and beautiful!!! Friendly staff and the ablutions were well looked after. No complains at all. Thanks to the whole team!

Mariana Venter

We had a lovely time and the camp was spotless. Only problem was monkeys and baboons. The waterfall was awesome and I could recommend a visit to this park to anyone. Went for a drive through the camp and saw lots of animals. The area is something to experience, breathtakingly beautiful. The Restaurant had very well prepared venison dishes. We will definitely return someday.

HEIDI SCHEEPERS

Everything was fine, ablutions clean and comfortable.

Jules JORDAAN

Friendly assistance at reception. Neat accommodation facilities.

Teresa Laubscher

Only 1 thing marred a perfect spot. The men s ablutions had blocked drains in the toilets and shower- very, very unpleasant. Otherwise we could not fault the camp site , surroundings and the beauty of Augrabies. The walkways are excellent- far superior to the old ones 20 years ago!

Colin D Mercer

accomadation superb. very clean. rest camp also superb. highly recommended

nicky smith

The accommodation was adequate. The linen, kitchen towels and general kitchen equipment could do with an upgrade. The restaurant and the shop was great. It was an overnighter and I don't think we would spend longer than 1 night there. The ''game drive'' was not clearly signposted but the boardwalk around the falls was well-done. Thank you for a pleasant stay!

Alexis Damon-Zloch

Thanks for a wonderful experience the unit is well kept and received friendly service from staff Keep it up !!

AT VAN WYK

We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay in Augrabies rest camp. The unit is well equipped and the camp well maintained. The staff is to be commended on their friendliness.

Marlen Erasmus

We ahd a lovely stay. Just sorry that we didn't stay longer.Will do so next time

LISA SMITH

We enjoyed our stay. Thanks.

Louis Michael Botha

Enjoy every moment of it. Clean and well equipped stay

Dorie Van Reede Van Oudtshoorn

Very good accommodation. Park lovely and clean, beautifully set out paths to view the falls, staff friendly and restaurant good. Would love to visit again.

Gail Grant

Excellent service and friendly staff

Danie de Bruyn

We really enjoyed the park, the set-up and experience. The only criticism we can give is the men's toilet in the camping area. The toilet I used was very small, as a grown man I was struggling to fit on it due to the size. I have sat on many toilets and that one is definitely not standards size, secondly the toilet was fixed with duck tape which I felt was very un-hygienic.

Francois van der Walt

On arrival we already decided to stay a day longer than planned and did not regret it! Thanks, you're the best.

E Du Plessis

Overall, it was a positive experience, staff were well trained and welcoming including the guard at the entrance gate, Reception staff and Restaurant. Shop staff could have been more engaged with their customers. Only criticism is that there were no comfortable chairs outside the unit to relax on.

Linda Wilson

Our cottage was gorgeous & comfy. Walking to the falls at sunset is an amazing experience. Driving to Moon Rock and through the park is always a wonderful experience. Lovely place.

Linda Struben

It was very nice and we enjoyed it very much. Thank you.

Norman Davids

Chalets were in good clean condition and all appliances in working order. Convenience store well stocked with good variety of goods. Reception personnel not very friendly and lacked enthusiasm. Majority of boardwalks and structured viewpoints still inaccessible due to flood damage in 2010.

Francois van Vuuren

The units could do with a update and spiders in the windows and roof should have been cleaned! And the stove plates did not work properly or 1 out of 4?

Chilleen De Beer

There was not much water, but the main complaint I have is that none of the view points that were damaged 10 months ago were repaired.

H Weidemann

we enjoyed the 2 days at Augrabies very much.The sunsets are something special, that we don't see in the big cities.The baboons are a bit of a pest in the camp and can be dangerous for small childrenThank youJohan & ina Jordaan

J.W.JORDAAN

Our chalets were in the perfect position, aircon was a win. Chalets very comfortable . Reception staff not very forthcoming with info on the area and surrounds, did not even know that the animals listed here could be seen?. An info sheet in the rooms would be helpful as well as brochures on what to do in the area (could find nothing at reception) and maybe have braai packs for sale. The falls were spectacular, we really did enjoy the experience. Thank you.

Connor Kinsella

We had a really good time - thank you. Teh chalet was very clean and neat and the service and reception very good.Thank you

A du Toit

The new chalets are lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

Linda Struben

We had a really good time - thank you. Teh chalet was very clean and neat and the service and reception very good.Thank you

A du Toit

The new chalets are lovely. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.

Linda Struben

From the arrival at the Park to the departure from the Park a very pleasant stop over was enjoyed by us and our two US visitors who just "love the SA Parks". Our chalet was sparkling clean, well appointed and a pleasure to stay in. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer! To be recommended to anyone who might be interested in visiting there.

Oelrich Elizabeth

We had a wonderful time at the Augrabies Rest Camp, the overall experience was very positive, the staff was friendly, helpful etc, and the chalet was clean, we did the drive through the park and also visit the waterfalls and it is refreshing to experience the cleanliness off the facilities, the look out points etc.Thank you very much for your hard work it makes me proud to be a South African.Best Regards

Martie Greeff

I arrived late in the afternoon at the HOT Augrabies Rest Camp on the 22nd December 2013.It was neat and clean with friendly greetings from the ladies at the reception area. Ounce booked in we shot down to see the falls. I was very impressed at the quality and professional walkways. Wow! Thank you. A person feels safe when walking on the walkways. Thank goodness I had a chalet with an air conditioner. If a person is not used to the heat it would very uncomfortable. The breakfast was great. The waitress was friendly and made us feel right at home. Unfortunately after breakfast I received news of a brake in at my house and returned immediately to Pretoria and could not complete my stay at the camp.Thank you very much for going the extra mile.

Alan Edmunds

Prices of goods in local shop are very expensive!

Esme Sinclair

Christo Gerber

It was really, really hot while we were at Augrabies. Our only hassles with the site we chose was that it didn't have enough grass and we were constantly pestered by bees. But the ablution blocks were kept very clean with enough toilet paper. The shop was well-stocked (I think they made a killing from their ice sales) and cool. The swimming pools were clean and very welcoming in the heat. We did not see many animals because of the heat but also did not do any formal game drives either (too pricy).

Vannessa Meiring

Ons het die verlyf by Augrabies baie geniet en gaan definitief terug vir nog n paar dae later in die jaar. Die enigste proleem was die muggies laat middag maar met die regte afskrikroom het ons ook daarmee saamgeleef.

E.A. van Deventer

At the look out point at Ararat, Augrabies we noticed an adult baboon which had been caught in a snare and still had wire wrapped around his waist with about a metre of wire hanging from the slipknot at his waist. Looked very sore. We reported it to reception and as were leaving were not able to tell the rangers as they came in at 7:30 and we left at 7:00am.

Hilton Abrahamse

Not enough Electrical Points. Swimming Pools were very dirty and smelly. The Campsites are not well maintained. Most of the tents where flooded after the rains.

Sonet de Beer

Augrabies was an awesome place to visit, although it was our second time we enjoyed it as much as the first time, and we went to storms river, awesome! Thank you

Mervyn Davids

WYNAND GROVE

WYNAND GROVE

High standard of service and accommodation - what I have come to expect from our National Parks.

Trevor Frankish

Very friendly staff, well equipped units

Brad Flanegan

We enjoyed the peace and quiet. Lovely caravan sites and very well kept gardens and paths. All the staff are friendly and professional. Can the bathrooms in the caravan park please be upgraded. The bathrooms are below standard.

Sharon

We had a wonderful trip to Augrabies Waterfall. The accommodation is highly recommended. Thank you.

Noleen Coetzee

We had a wonderful trip to Augrabies Waterfall. The accommodation is highly recommended. Thank you.

Noleen Coetzee

Very enjoyable trip and well worth the detour from Johannesburg to Cape Town

Johan Wille

Good accommodation, very good food at restaurant. The "miggies" was the only problem which I believe is a seasonal thing. Stunning views in the park area. Overall a great experience.

Morne van Schalkwyk

Dit was heerlik om die staproetes te doen en ons sal weer teruggaan daarvoor. Ons het ongelukkig 'n kussing daar vergeet en het 9 uur uitgegaan en teen 12 uur teruggegaan vir die kussing en niemand het iets daarvan geweet nie. Dit was 'n groot teleurstelling.

Elize Becker

Wonderful, should have stayed longer. Will be back

Darryl Greef

We had a wonderful stay at Augrabies and the Kgalahadi Transfrontier Park. The receptionist were really super cheerful and helpful. The cottage at Augrabies was really very nice and clean. The ablutions at Nossob were also very clean and nice. The only thing that spoilt our holiday was a yellow mongoose bit my granddaughters hand. This was at Mata Mata. We were not feeding it as others do, it just came and bit her finger thinking she had food (she is only 2yrs old). After much discussion we drove all the way to Upington to get the rabies vac. for her as the yellow mongoose is a rabies carrier. Please inform people not to feed the animals. We saw people feeding the jackal at the picnic spots. So other than that we had a wonderful stay.

Ros Rowney

I enjoyed the stay. The Park was clean. The cleaners were friendly. The 6 hour 4x4 route was well graded. However, I could not believe that the damage caused to the walkways by the floods in Feb 2011 was not repaired! That spoilt the stay to a large extent as visitors were constrained to where they can go. It also gave a sense of collapse of infrastructure in general and a 'don't care' attitude to one of the natural wonders in South Africa.


Our accommodation was very comfortable, but the air-conditioner in our unit was very noisy. Our main disappointment was that a couple of the look-out platforms for the falls and rapids were not accessible as they had not been repaired after damage caused during the floods at the beginning of the year. The staff at the Camp were very apologetic about this & we thought, rather embarrassed, considering its been months since the floods and no attempt has been made to repair the damage.

Wendy Casey

Great Overnight experience , Chalets are Great , reception Friendly , Shop Good , Walkways down to Fall are the best We have seen in any Park.Overall Excellent Experience.

Stephanie Viviers

we enjoyed the 2 days at Augrabies very much.The sunsets are something special, that we don't see in the big cities.The baboons are a bit of a pest in the camp and can be dangerous for small childrenThank youJohan & ina Jordaan

J.W.JORDAAN

A well maintained camp site. Loved the ablutions, wash-up area and laundry. I never felt uncomfortable when using the ablutions. It was as if we had our own private ablutions. Well done will definitely go back but not in 'miggie' season.

Belinda I'Ons

We enjoyed the nature and environment at Augrabies, but the facilities in the camp and rest rooms were disappointing. (Definitely not serviced/cleaned daily.) We really got the impression that no maintenance is taking place at the camp at all.The walkway to the falls that had been damaged by the floods in January 2011, had not been repaired at all - not even started! There were also papers, empty beer bottles lying around near the walkways. I was a bit ashamed, since there were a lot of visitors from overseas at the resort when we were there in the beginning of September 2011.

Charlotte van Schalkwyk

Let me start with Kgalagadi. First night at TweeRivieren very nice. The shop is well stocked. (prices are exorbitant) but if you are desperate its there. The chalet was neat and tidy as was the camp. I do believe that the chalets need a facelift and some upgrade to be done. The staff in some cases seemed more preoccupied with their own business than that of the guests. We also experienced people drinking and being loud in the car park. Mata Mata - Excellent: The New Riverside chalet was beautifully appointed and you are to be complimented on the condition and finish. Kielie Krankie was also outstanding and the guide Jacques was great. However we were in chalet no.1 and we could constantly hear him on the radio which detracted from the quite and peace of the the moment. That should be addressed. Bitterpan was EXCELLENT and William although quiet was a very helpful guide. Again very nicely appointed with all the utensils needed. That was the case in all of the camps. Then on to Augrabies Falls. Chalet very nice and neatly appointed,visited moonrock and had a dinner at the restaurant which was nice. Say 7 out of 10. But pleasant nonetheless. Recommendation: Staff need to eat and breathe customer service and you have a big challenge in educating them in the importance of this attitude. Its not about them its about customers. We all are faced with that experience every day. My overall score of the trip was certainly a 8 out of 10. Kielie Krankie and Mata mata and Bitterpan 10/10

Barry Werner

Mikrogolfoond kan help in die chalet, verder baie mooi skoon en netjies. Moeite gedoen met valle voetpaadjies (kindervriendelik).

Jacomien Britz

Very nice and clean Ablutions. Stand are adequate and I enjoyed the grass.Very disappointed in the service at the restaurant. We had to call the waitresses for service even though they saw us come in. They just kept chatting until after, what seemed like 5 minutes, I went inside and called one. She brought a menu and started walking away when we called her back to enquire whether she was not going to take an order to which she replied that we had not yet gone through the menu. We said that we knew what we wanted to drink. She took our order, brought the drinks and we asked for ice. This never came, nor did she return to see if we required another drink. Luckily the meal was very good and made up for the poor service.

OV Putzier

Very nice and clean Ablutions. Stand are adequate and I enjoyed the grass.Very disappointed in the service at the restaurant. We had to call the waitresses for service even though they saw us come in. They just kept chatting until after, what seemed like 5 minutes, I went inside and called one. She brought a menu and started walking away when we called her back to enquire whether she was not going to take an order to which she replied that we had not yet gone through the menu. We said that we knew what we wanted to drink. She took our order, brought the drinks and we asked for ice. This never came, nor did she return to see if we required another drink. Luckily the meal was very good and made up for the poor service.

OV Putzier

My husband and I stayd at the Augrabies camp for three nights. Although there were not much water - we still had a lovely time. The atmosphere in the camp is very relaxing and friendly. Chalets are very neat, clean and tidy. The walking trail to get to the falls is very nice and safe. Staff members are all very friendly and we enjoyed our meals at the restaurant. It was our first visit to the area, but we would most definately go again!

Nadia Marais

My husband and I stayd at the Augrabies camp for three nights. Although there were not much water - we still had a lovely time. The atmosphere in the camp is very relaxing and friendly. Chalets are very neat, clean and tidy. The walking trail to get to the falls is very nice and safe. Staff members are all very friendly and we enjoyed our meals at the restaurant. It was our first visit to the area, but we would most definately go again!

Nadia Marais

Die kampeer plek is baie netjies & bad kamers word elke dag mooi skoon gemaak. Mense was baie vriendelik.

Leone

The large glass pane at the front of the chalet had a crack running top to bottom with several other cracks of it. We pointed it out to the Cleaning Supervisor who said she "was aware of it and they were supposed to be fixing it". The shower head needed replacing. Not enough utensils/catering eqiupment. Room servicing was pathetic. Chalets very overpriced for what you get. Four of the main walkways were still closed, awaiting repairs 8 months after the floods-very disappointing.

Meyer

The room could do with a micro wave, a radio or TV. Check the local B&B's, a lot more value for money is available, not just here but anywhere in SA

Raymond Wienand

The room could do with a micro wave, a radio or TV. Check the local B&B's, a lot more value for money is available, not just here but anywhere in SA

Raymond Wienand

Everything 100% But the Muggies!!! (Not your fault )

J Muller

We had a very comfortable stay. Staff at the gate as well as staff at reception were very pleasant and professional. Keep up the good work. Compared to the Kruger Park - Augrabies is a much much much more pleasant experience basically because of the charming staff. Well done

Harris

Having never been this far north before , regret not having gone sooner. Scenery spectacular. great walks. chalets very comfortable and the river facing have world class views. Commend staff on cleanliness and care to detail. Great viewing walks and drives, with excellent promenades and viewing stations. Restaurant was adequate and staff friendly (if a little pricey, would suggest some simple foods like burgers to be included.) A great stay, hope to be back & could have easily stayed longer!

Jane Fenner

Great Overnight experience , Chalets are Great , reception Friendly , Shop Good , Walkways down to Fall are the best We have seen in any Park.Overall Excellent Experience.

Stephanie Viviers

Lookout posts still not repaired- 1 year after flood.

Bernie Groenewal

The stay was, as usual, fantastic, and the food and the service in the restaurant super. More than what can be said about the restaurant at Twee Riviere camp

J P van Dyk

The stay was, as usual, fantastic, and the food and the service in the restaurant super. More than what can be said about the restaurant at Twee Riviere camp

J P van Dyk

We drove a long way to show Augrabies waterfall to our Swiss friends, only to find that the viewing decks were not repaired. What a disappointment.

Dr. M van Staden

It was great!Thank you.

Marli Loubser

The chalets were lovely. We also liked the way that the view points have been done and the wooden pathways. It made visiting the falls so much easier. Thank you

Mary Bishop

The chalets were lovely. We also liked the way that the view points have been done and the wooden pathways. It made visiting the falls so much easier. Thank you

Mary Bishop

This was just an overnight stay.No complaints about the accommodation or the facilities in general.A very well run park -only negative crit. is the book- in. which is only after 2pm and the departure is before 10am.

Ivan Robertson

We only stayed overnight. We found the accommodation clean and had a good nights sleep. The restaurant experience was surprisingly excellent. The food was really good. We visited the falls which unfortunately was not as great as it could have been. Enjoyed moonrock and the canyon - beatiful

cheryl kotton

Hi, my overall rating for the resort in total is 8 out of 10. Thank you for making our stay a memorable occasion.

Riana Kolbe

We enjoyed ourselves very much indeed. A beautiful part of the country and the chalets were very well maintained.

Jill Parratt

Lovely campsite, beautuful Info Centre and office.Biggest shower room ever...just great!Only 2 sinks for washing dishes etc...way too few for the number of stands. We had to wait for about 30 min to get a turn.

Val Marsh

Always a pleasure to visit. I would like to see the interiors of the chalets to be upgraded - currently neat and clean but very outdated. (toilets gave problems - over flushing - was reported but not attended to - a shame) We cannot allow the facilities to deteriorate - this is an international "charm" to visit.

Peter Mangiagalli

We have been only a few hours at the camp, visiting the falls and leaving in the morning. The staff was friendly, the camp and accommodation clean.

H. Lind

We have been only a few hours at the camp, visiting the falls and leaving in the morning. The staff was friendly, the camp and accommodation clean.

H. Lind

We loved the park. The chalets we stayed in were nice the campsite at Nossob we enjoyed as we camped there for 4 nights. The staff at Nossob in the office were very friendly. The bathrooms were not very clean at Nossob, it seems they possibly don't have cleaning materials. We really would have liked to be able to game drive on a few more loop type roads as we found with game viewing on the main road between Nossob and Twee Rivieren that we had cars flying past us as they were in a rush to get somewhere. Thank you, kind regards

Tracy Henley

Wonderful, should have stayed longer. Will be back

Darryl Greef

Walkways have not been repaired at all after last flood - 4 months ago, but you still pay full price...The family cottage (probably recently updated) was fantastic.

Else Loubser

I wrote a previous review on Kalahari Gemsbok and I have just realised it was for Augrabies. We found the Augrabies Park fantastic. The chalet was great and the office staff were excellent. the cleaning staff were also good. The washing machine and drier in the campsite did not work well. The front chalets have no shade or covered verandahs which would not work for a family with small children so we did upgrade at the time of booking in to a chalet with a bigger verandah that was covered.thanks

Tracy Henley

Great trip, baboons & monkeys a problem, bins should be made baboon proof!!! Ablutions & camp site neat and tidy, shop very expensive, would go again

Peter Wrensch

we enjoyed our stay. We used it as as sleep over on our way to Cape Town and did not see any animals but the falls was beautiful and the boardwalk stunning. Thank you so much, the people were very friendly and efficient.

linde du preez

We stayed at Augrabies Falls National Park Rest Camp from 9 - 11 August 2012. We occupied Semi Lux Chalet no 9. Our complaint, which we conveyed to the staff at the Reception Desk during our stay, was the fact that we had no real hot water in the unit during our stay and that the water/drains had an awful sewerage-like smell and taste. We found the water very distasteful to drink and also for showering. On our return home we lodged this complaint on-line and have had a very satisfactory response in terms of this being attended to so that future visitors to the Park, accommodated in this Unit, don't have the same situation as we were faced with during our time. Other than finding the meals served at the Restaurant to be somewhat mediocre, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and the facilities provided by the Park. Staff were friendly, unit was clean and well serviced, park roads were good and we must applaud the fact that the restoration of the view points has been done so well, given what a task it must have been after the floods of 2010.Kind regards Sherry Woods

Sherry Woods

The camp was well maintained and clean and all the facilities worked. Staff were friendly and efficient and we had a great stay.

Rigard Geyser

Reception was done by friendly and competent personnel who were helpful in giving information and directions. (This was a pleasure compared to experiences previously had at Kruger)The accommodation was excellent. The house keeping was good, all appliances in good working condition. It was obvious that the maintenance personnel are on top of their jobs and are proud in doing it well. Service at the shop was also friendly and efficient. The shop was well stocked for such a small camp.The roads were generally in a good condition and we really enjoyed the the quiet, the rugged land scape and the well planned and safe view points provided.In summary: WELL DONE, AUGRABIES.

W J Vermeulen

Reception was done by friendly and competent personnel who were helpful in giving information and directions. (This was a pleasure compared to experiences previously had at Kruger)The accommodation was excellent. The house keeping was good, all appliances in good working condition. It was obvious that the maintenance personnel are on top of their jobs and are proud in doing it well. Service at the shop was also friendly and efficient. The shop was well stocked for such a small camp.The roads were generally in a good condition and we really enjoyed the the quiet, the rugged land scape and the well planned and safe view points provided.In summary: WELL DONE, AUGRABIES.

W J Vermeulen

Great camp. Walkway world class

John Proctor

Magic trip which I could stay longer

Willie du toit

We had such a wonderful time at Augrabies, the staff was very friendly and helpfull and went out of their way to accommodate us. The store manager even froze our cooler blocks for us! Well done such a neat and clean place, we will go again.

Martha P Rautenbach

WONDERFUL. BABOONS A BIG PROBLEM

DONALD THORNTON

A nice clean facility with a very good restaurant

Oswald

Ons het ons verbyf by Augrabies baie geniet en heerlik gerus. Die kampterein is op standaard en ablussies skoon en netjies.

David Maartens

Beautiful!!

Clive.Grey

Beautiful!!

Clive.Grey

It was spectacular, especially the boardwalks and viewing platforms. The reception etc is fine and the restaurant's service was excellent. Just could they use real meat for hamburgers and not patties as everything else was so good but the patties were awful. We cant wait to go again. Chalets were lovely too and everything was beautifully maintained and clean.Well Done!The Kruger Park Berg en Dal needs management like this!

Trevor Sewell

We used our visit to Augrabies as a meeting point for several families coming from various parts of SA en route to the Kgalagadi for two weeks. As such it was very central and we were happy with the camping and ablution facilities.

Greg Campbell

We had a lovely couple of days at Augrabies Falls. The staff there are extremely friendly and helpful, and willing to sort out any problems instantly day or night.We were very impressed by the wooden walkways and railings around the falls. They were very well constructed and made it safe for children to run around.Many thanks for an enjoyable stay. We will return again to explore the park further.

Annie Symonds

We had a lovely couple of days at Augrabies Falls. The staff there are extremely friendly and helpful, and willing to sort out any problems instantly day or night.We were very impressed by the wooden walkways and railings around the falls. They were very well constructed and made it safe for children to run around.Many thanks for an enjoyable stay. We will return again to explore the park further.

Annie Symonds

Good facilities and nice accommodation. Only one blanket provided per bed which was a bit cold - requested additional blankets which were provided quickly.

Anita Moser

Good facilities and nice accommodation. Only one blanket provided per bed which was a bit cold - requested additional blankets which were provided quickly.

Anita Moser

We stayed in tents, and the ablution and kitchen part of the camp was very good.

Andre Kotze

Our facilities are so much better than what we Experienced in Namibia

Johan Benade

Our facilities are so much better than what we Experienced in Namibia

Johan Benade

Tevrede, personeel by ontvangs en winkel goed, chalet netjies en skoon, kan park aanbeveel.

Bernie Groenewaldb

We had a loveley stay in clean (better than most other SANPARK) accommodation. The braai facillities could have been better. The 'skottels' is too shallow.Why bother selling wood for braai? It was not good quality. Overall a nice stay. Thank you

MJ Labuschagne

We had a loveley stay in clean (better than most other SANPARK) accommodation. The braai facillities could have been better. The 'skottels' is too shallow.Why bother selling wood for braai? It was not good quality. Overall a nice stay. Thank you

MJ Labuschagne

we enjoyed our stay. We used it as as sleep over on our way to Cape Town and did not see any animals but the falls was beautiful and the boardwalk stunning. Thank you so much, the people were very friendly and efficient.

linde du preez

More than the rating "button" may we add that the staff at all the facilities (restaurant, shop, housekeeping, etc) were exceptionally helpful and pleasant all the time. The camp and accommodation was very clean and tidy and it was an absolute pleasure to stay there and be able to tell the rest camp manager what a good job was done by all. We weren't there for the game viewing only so were not disappointed by the limited game sightings in the bush areas we could travel in.Kind regardsBeth and Dudley Willer

Dudley Willer

Accommodation nice but the restaurant food was very disappointing.

regardt swanepoel

In June/July 2009 we visited the Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park. Whilst the overall experience was ok, we were disappointed w.r.t the following:Water at Nossop - Not even suitable to bruch your teeth and buying bottled water was 100% more expensive than at the local supermarket.Night rides - when equiring about this at Nossop, we were told the ranger was on leave (during school holiday/peak season?). When we tried again at Twee Rivieren, again there was no ranger yet bookings were taken. Only to be disappointed again as the ranger from Mata Mata neve pitched.We also enquired about morning walks and were told this is not done anymnore. They failed to offer/mention the morning rides. We noticed the truck leave on our last morning at 2R.Also, we were camping with 4x4 trailers and booked campsites (with electricity) at Twee Rivieren. Getting back from Nossop meant getting their late. There was no control over who camps where (reservation or not). There were no electricity sites left and we were forced to "share" with someone else.The restaurant at 2R is also not geared for business. Service very slow and they kept running back to the show to get supplies.On the day we left, there was NO diesel available at Twee Rivieren. We were lucky to have sufficent fuel to get us to the next stop.The roads are extremely bad. We were travelling with a 4x4 SUV and ou friends were travelling by double cab bakkie. The diesel tank fell off from all the "rattling"!!The park itself is beautifull. The staff just don't seem to care about customer service or promoting the park. We also visited Augrabies. A wonderfull one night stay in the Chalet. No complaints!Will hopefully go back to both parks and are planning a trip to Addo and Kruger as well. Our friends are regular Kruger visitors and also just said the KTP is not on the same standard w.r.t service & offerings.Hope you find this helpfullRegardsSonja

Sonja Smal

In June/July 2009 we visited the Kgalagadi Transfrontier Park. Whilst the overall experience was ok, we were disappointed w.r.t the following:Water at Nossop - Not even suitable to bruch your teeth and buying bottled water was 100% more expensive than at the local supermarket.Night rides - when equiring about this at Nossop, we were told the ranger was on leave (during school holiday/peak season?). When we tried again at Twee Rivieren, again there was no ranger yet bookings were taken. Only to be disappointed again as the ranger from Mata Mata neve pitched.We also enquired about morning walks and were told this is not done anymnore. They failed to offer/mention the morning rides. We noticed the truck leave on our last morning at 2R.Also, we were camping with 4x4 trailers and booked campsites (with electricity) at Twee Rivieren. Getting back from Nossop meant getting their late. There was no control over who camps where (reservation or not). There were no electricity sites left and we were forced to "share" with someone else.The restaurant at 2R is also not geared for business. Service very slow and they kept running back to the show to get supplies.On the day we left, there was NO diesel available at Twee Rivieren. We were lucky to have sufficent fuel to get us to the next stop.The roads are extremely bad. We were travelling with a 4x4 SUV and ou friends were travelling by double cab bakkie. The diesel tank fell off from all the "rattling"!!The park itself is beautifull. The staff just don't seem to care about customer service or promoting the park. We also visited Augrabies. A wonderfull one night stay in the Chalet. No complaints!Will hopefully go back to both parks and are planning a trip to Addo and Kruger as well. Our friends are regular Kruger visitors and also just said the KTP is not on the same standard w.r.t service & offerings.Hope you find this helpfullRegardsSonja

Sonja Smal

Excellent place to visit.Microwave oven would have been useful.Book early if you want a family unit as we had three kids on the fold out couch!!!


Excellent place to visit.Microwave oven would have been useful.Book early if you want a family unit as we had three kids on the fold out couch!!!


Drive and visit to lookout points, ARARAT and ORANJEKOM was something not to be missed. Wonderful views of Gariep from there. Picnic site also neat and clean. Floodlit falls not so wow as was expected. Walkways and lookout points at falls excellent.


We loved the beautifull view we had from our chalet. The chalet and park in general was well maintained. We would definitely like to visit Augrabies again and stay longer.

Sherene Hoffmann

We had a splendid week and I want to thank you for a wonderful holiday experience and be sure we will visit again. The baboons were keeping all of us on our toes. Regards

B. Pretorius

We had a splendid week and I want to thank you for a wonderful holiday experience and be sure we will visit again. The baboons were keeping all of us on our toes. Regards

B. Pretorius

Most enjoyable

Mr JR Potter

Baie dankie vir vriendelike diens! Ons het die 2 nagte by julle baie geniet.

MC DU PREEZ

Baie dankie vir vriendelike diens! Ons het die 2 nagte by julle baie geniet.

MC DU PREEZ

Due to mechanical problems our stay was only overnight. However an awesome experience and can not wait to visit again.

Melt Pierce

Our 2nd visit to this beautiful park. Just one suggestion is that all accommodation be equipped with a micro wave oven. The chalets at the National Zebra Park at Cradock are equipped with this piece of equipment.I wonder why none of the parks I have visited during this holiday which included Namibia were equipped with a laundry facility-- very annoying when one is away from home for 2 weeks. Kind regards

RW Kirby

DAVID KAIRUZ

The park is very neat, the person at the gate was very friendly, the staff, facilities, AIR CONDITIONING and the Orange in flood was absolutely AWESOME. Pity you couldnt help me with acommodation on the return leg of our trip. Please keep it at the same standard. AWESOME!!!!! Thank you, stayed there the 5 - 6 January 2011

Deon van Vuuren

Hi.The stay at Augrabies were very nice and we really enjoyed the stay. The Reception area and the people working there were very capable and friendly. The camping site were clean from papers. The only thing that we have found not to be up to standard were the ablutions. They were dirty and small. The showers, no place to put all your clothes, there are just on toilet to use. I don`t think this were sufficient for the amount of people there. But the the overall experience were good.Have a good day!

Pieter van Wyk

Hi, this was one of our highlights! We enjoyed the campsite and surrounding area. Amazing nature. The monkeys and baboons were sometimes a bit too much.

Anna Eales

The facilities were lovely thanks - nicely laid out property.

BRIDGET TURNER

The overall expierance was enjoyable. We found the look out points to be dangerous. Monkey's was a pest.

Annelise ten Brink-Ebersohn

I booked for four people and only one bed were made, with no other bedding.

Dennis Bowles

Accommodation was goodPersonnel was friendly and helpfulFalls and the river were beautiful as alwaysDrives through the park were relaxingUnfortunately there were almost no animals or birds to see. After 8 hours in the park we saw, apart for the baboons for which we had to lock ourselves in, a total of 17 animals and no birds apart from those in the camp. Augrabies should not be advertised as a park with animals and birds. During our previous visits we saw many animals and birds. Fortunately we went there for a few days of rest, so we did not really mind.

jacob casper Maritz

Accommodation and restaurant were excellent.The park we enjoyed, the scenery of the falls beautiful. The gnats were a nuisance though (import more swallows?), and we had a problem with the map of the park: No indication of where the road underneath the railway line leads to. Overall we enjoyed it and we shall definitely return.

C de Beer

We found Augrabies Falls National Park facilities exceptional and very well organised as with all the other SANPARKS that we have visited. Please keep up the good work.

D. Barrowman

It was the first time for us at Augrabies. Breathtaking. Very nice outing. Tx for clean chalets and nice and warm bedding.

Sarita Uys

Wonderful experience with the Orange river in flood. Pity the park was closed due to wet conditions.

Johan Fourie

Baie lekker gekamp

Susan O'Neil

Die kamp was netjies. Badkamers is skoon,maar verniel. Die tuimeldroers was wonderlik. As ek dit met vergelyk met Namibia is dit beter maar vergelyking met ander oorde in SA is dit gemiddeld.

Heila Nel

Weather was great. The river flows quite nice and could take good pictures. Staff very friendly. Could watch Bokke beat Wales on the staff big screen. Chalet superb. Braai was lekker. Slept well. Was sorry to leave.

Stefaans

We had a quick visit which we really enjoyed.We found the bungalow very comfortable and well equipped.The staff were pleasant and helpful.For us it was very inconvenient to be out of the room by 9.00

Marguerite Hidden

We had a quick visit which we really enjoyed.We found the bungalow very comfortable and well equipped.The staff were pleasant and helpful.For us it was very inconvenient to be out of the room by 9.00

Marguerite Hidden

Although a few of the viewing decks were closed we had a superb stay at the resort.

Tim Larkman

Overall Augrabies is a well kept park with beautiful scenery. We have come back well rested and will definitely visit another SANPark in the not to distant future!

Simon Reason

Overall Augrabies is a well kept park with beautiful scenery. We have come back well rested and will definitely visit another SANPark in the not to distant future!

Simon Reason

The Augrabies falls were a slight disappointment to me. I had imagined something far more spectacular. The accommodation however was very nice and spacious, and we had beautiful views from our unit. We loved the little "Klip dassies".

Nic Els

We enjoyed the stay at your park very much, we were on a 2 week safari and Augrabies turned out to be the best desitination of all. We enjoyed the well kept camping area and facilities. Thank you

Lorna

We booked for camping, but upon arrival we decided to stay in the chalets. We had to pay the full amount of the chalets, as we did not book directly with the Park, so we "lost" the camping site payment. We were very pleased with the service we received from their Reception. We did not have enough time to visit the whole national park, but what we saw was GREAT !!! Thank you.

Maritsa Minnie

We booked for camping, but upon arrival we decided to stay in the chalets. We had to pay the full amount of the chalets, as we did not book directly with the Park, so we "lost" the camping site payment. We were very pleased with the service we received from their Reception. We did not have enough time to visit the whole national park, but what we saw was GREAT !!! Thank you.

Maritsa Minnie

I would have stayed over on route to hiking the Fish River, however the water level was to high and our hike was postponed. The new date was not available at the time of my first booking and therefore I could not move my reservation and I lost my money. I am sure other people must have had a similar situation and requirement. My request is therefore that you look at an option where a booking could be moved forward to an unknown date until the date could be confirmed. I will never pre-book again, because there is always accommodation available on short notice during non peak periods and there is no benefit for me to book in advance.

Piet van Heerden

Very well planned houses! Clean and well equipped!

Edelgard Lategan

The stay at Augrabies was really very enjoyable. The camp site was well looked after and clean with friendly staff. The view points on at the falls and further on are very nice. My only concern were the witchdoctor bones which were displayed in the shop at Augrabies. They are offensive to Christians and surely do not bring any good to Augrabies in any way. Thank you very much again for the wonderful stay and we will defnitly go there again. Kind regardsSilke

Silke Rust

The stay at Augrabies was really very enjoyable. The camp site was well looked after and clean with friendly staff. The view points on at the falls and further on are very nice. My only concern were the witchdoctor bones which were displayed in the shop at Augrabies. They are offensive to Christians and surely do not bring any good to Augrabies in any way. Thank you very much again for the wonderful stay and we will defnitly go there again. Kind regardsSilke

Silke Rust

We visited the camp between 30 April to 2 May 2011. We enjoyed our stay but suggest that the overnight facility be upgraded. Service at the gate and restaurant must also get more attention. Thank you. Koos & Sophia Oosthuizen.

Koos

I was pleasently suprised

Thinus Lundie

The service we received from the staff at reception & in the restaurant was very dissapointing. Staff at the entrance gate was very friendly.

Chantelle Pretorius

The service we received from the staff at reception & in the restaurant was very dissapointing. Staff at the entrance gate was very friendly.

Chantelle Pretorius

I was pleasently suprised

Thinus Lundie

I booked for four people and only one bed were made, with no other bedding.

Dennis Bowles

On the night of our arrival we didn't have water in the chalet, and our door also couldn't lock from the inside, we went to reception, but found no help there. eventually a waitress from the restaurant called a guy who came out late at night. At 6 am we heard a horrible sound, the ecletricity tripped and our geyser burt right next to the bed, we were soaked, as well as our bags and other belongings. again no one was at the front desk, we waited, cold and wet for an hour, eventually someone showed up, said he couldn't do anything about the water, and left. we waited outside, no one showed up again, we were still cold and wet, went to reception again, we were told another room was being cleaned for us, we asked if we could at least get a cup of coffee, and was told NO. eventually we were moved to another chalet, where we didn't have water for most of the day. The park is beautiful, though. we travel for 2 days to get there and the service was shocking for the price we payed.

Tamiryn Jones

The park is lovely. Beautiful, spot on clean and tidy and the park employees are very friendly and helpful. Overall a rating for them and the park 11 out of 10. I had a huge probelm with the accomodation. To pay R700 per night for 2 people in that charlets is a disgrace. The shower is the same as it was in 1988. Please could you improve on that. The kitchen is so outdated and uncomforable. The interior of the charlet dates back to 1960. The braai hangs on a thread and very inconvenient to braai on. The outside seating is so uncomfortable, hard and you cannot eat on it as it's to far away to reach. Overall we had a great time driving in the park and as I said it was immaculately clean.

Karin Venter

Only stayed one night - next time we will stay longer to enjoy some of the exciting activities you offer such as river rafting. The resort is very nice and the falls breathtaking. The chalets very clean and comfortable. We will be back next year.

Cheryl Raath

The stay was overall good, but a few things need some attention. The grass in the Rest camp are extremely thorny which made the stay for the children a lot less pleasant as children do not want to walk with shoes all day long. The staff in the shop aren't very helpful and the bread was constantly stale. The prices are also extremely high for South African Citizens. The conservation fee should be included in the quote and not be written in finer print beneath as the reception desk complained that many guests do not even notice the conservation fee on the quote and are very surprised about this fee on arrival at the park. The drains in the ablution blocks were blocked and there is only one bath in the whole Rest camp (not pleasant for the ladies). Apart from this, the falls are beautiful and we had a great rest.

Crista Grove

The waterfall was spectacular! we had a mobility challenged unit - the shower is completely open and level with the rest of the bathroom, meaning that the whole bathroom was under water when one showered.The restaurant is a disgrace - my food was distasteful, my husband didn


Very nice experience.The waterfall is breathtaking.The accomodation was very nice with all the luxeries we needed.The full DSTV boquet is also a nice touch.Also enjoyed the game viewing in the park a lot

Alwyn van Deventer

Thanks for bookings that were perfect-the chalet at Augrabies was superb-so well laid out and spotlessly clean. And ours had a spectacular view as well.The Kgalagadi experience cannot be described- out of this world and the ablution blocks were also comfortable and clean

Helgard Muller

From the booking done on the internet while I was in Ghana, until the late arrival arranged by the reception staff - nothing could have been more fluent.The accommodation in the family cottage was very well appointed and very neat and clean.We were able to park right next to the unit and it helped a lot beacuse my dad is not able to walk long distances.The walkways at the edge of the falls were well planned and allows breathtaking views without the slightest fear even for mom who suffers from a fear of heights.Very friendly staff and a MUST visit.Thanks a lot.

Hannes Human

Our visit to Augrabies was amazing. Friendly service, clean chalets, beautiful environment. Thanks for a great time

Gerald Erasmus

From the booking done on the internet while I was in Ghana, until the late arrival arranged by the reception staff - nothing could have been more fluent.The accommodation in the family cottage was very well appointed and very neat and clean.We were able to park right next to the unit and it helped a lot beacuse my dad is not able to walk long distances.The walkways at the edge of the falls were well planned and allows breathtaking views without the slightest fear even for mom who suffers from a fear of heights.Very friendly staff and a MUST visit.Thanks a lot.

Hannes Human

Our visit to Augrabies was amazing. Friendly service, clean chalets, beautiful environment. Thanks for a great time

Gerald Erasmus

The Family cottage is actually a luxury apartment with a splendid view of the countryside.

Helgard Muller

To pay R1700 a night for a bungalow and the aircons don't work and the temperature was 49 degrees Celsius at 15h00 is not worth it!! Poor response from Park staff with a "nothing we can do about it" attitude!

Eben Geldenhuis

Fantastic all round, efficient, neat, beautiful.

Cathy Truter

The accommodation was clean, spacious and comfortable. Beds were good and firm, bedding spotelss and by 14:00 every day the room was made up - nothing went missing.The falls were wonderful, the environment is quite stunning - very different from the Cape or Bushveld and the night drive was very rewarding.The only downside was the lack of general maintenance - sure there were floods earlier this year which caused major damage to both viewpoints as well as the park roads, but there is no sign of any maintenance or even preparations - very disapointing. There were trees that had fallen across paths on the way to the main falls and not cut back or removed, etc.It was very heartening however to see how busy the park was and how many people - including many foreigners were using it as a stopover on their way to Kgala-Kgadi.Sort out the maintenance and it would be an excelent holiday destination - April is definitely a good time to visit. An Added bonus was visting Spitskop game reserve just outside Upington which has black springbok - a first for me - wow.

Len

The rest camp was clean and the staff friendly. The bathrooms could be improved upon.

Eugene Holm

Booking system was easiest yet - reception was polite, and quick - room was clean - accommodation was in good repair. Walkways in need of repair after recent flooding. Overall very satisfied with our experience.

Ian Bloxam

Even though it was just an overnight I am sory I did not book for longer but will be doing so shortly. Service that will not be equalled was experienced together with exceptionally clean and neat accomodation including surroundings.

Mr M P Webb

What a plessure to stay over in a safe and well managed camp. Personnel were profesional and friendly.

A de Villers

It is a beautiful place. nice to see the river in flood. really spectacular!!

Johann Coertzen

Lovely chalet next to restaurant. Had a lovely evening in restaurant. Great way to finish our holiday. Only issue for us was getting there as no signs on the road till the last minute, so thought we were going wrong. Thank you.

Paul Joubert

Ask for the new units as the old units are not nice, the comforters were dirty, the aircon is noisy, shower doors gets stuck. If we knew there were newer units available-we would definitely have booked it and no pics were available.The restaurant is ok, however very overpriced.

Moller

Peaceful and quiet. Animals to be seen on the trail: steenbok, monkeys, baboons, foxes at night, cobra, dassies.

Theunis Potgieter

Our stay at the rest camp can only be called "incredible."If what you are looking for is peace and quiet, a well kept camp, clean and hygenic ablutions, wonderful walks and beautiful views - then this is the place for you.We would return in an instant and definately for longer than our last four day stay.

KAREN ZASTRON

Our stay at the rest camp can only be called "incredible."If what you are looking for is peace and quiet, a well kept camp, clean and hygenic ablutions, wonderful walks and beautiful views - then this is the place for you.We would return in an instant and definately for longer than our last four day stay.

KAREN ZASTRON

Very little wildlife

Conradt Spies

Very little wildlife

Conradt Spies

Thanks for the opportunity to respond, the bathrooms in Augrabies were more than what I expected, it was clean and easy to use with enough space in the showers. I would suggest, because we are not allowed to camp on the lawns, to make a plan with dirt and so on that gets trampled onto one's tent, maybe a little cement slab that one can use as a porch even if you camp?

Johann Nel

Reception and check in adequate - staff eating behind counter and attempting to assist with a mouth full of food. The primary goal of visiting the Augrabies falls was to experience the falls - after the previous flood damage - very limited effort has been made to clean away debris and repair walk ways to the prime viewing spots. Surely SANParks have a responsibility to inform the public that the facilities are under repair and to close the facility or at least reduce the rates ....etc. Yet another account where the public are 'hoodwinked' out of their funds with no value added. Yet again - SANParks can learn a lot from their Namibian counterparts in terms of service provision and value add.

Robin Kirkpatrick

Very nice place !!!!

Hendrik du Toit

Very nice place !!!!

Hendrik du Toit

Hendrik du Toit

Hendrik du Toit

Had a lovely stay.

Lindie Swart

Had a lovely stay.

Lindie Swart

Augrabies is certainly one of the nicest camps we have been to the people were friendly and the restaurant was good however the amount of game was very disapointing and nobody had advised us that the rhino had been moved so to travel all that way just to see a couple of giraffe and a very few buck was extreemly dissapointing and judging from the conversations of other guests they felt the same!! the falls were lovely

j hicks

Augrabies is certainly one of the nicest camps we have been to the people were friendly and the restaurant was good however the amount of game was very disapointing and nobody had advised us that the rhino had been moved so to travel all that way just to see a couple of giraffe and a very few buck was extreemly dissapointing and judging from the conversations of other guests they felt the same!! the falls were lovely

j hicks

The Family Cottage was beautiful, though it smelled of smoke - maybe no-smoking signs will help? We saw no game as the road was under water, but the waterfalls were fantastic! The most tender springbok steaks enjoyed in the restaurant - great!

Esme van Rensburg

The Family Cottage was beautiful, though it smelled of smoke - maybe no-smoking signs will help? We saw no game as the road was under water, but the waterfalls were fantastic! The most tender springbok steaks enjoyed in the restaurant - great!

Esme van Rensburg

The reception was effective abnd friendly. The accommodation was very good- well maintained with well equipped kitchen and good lay out. The Augrabies falls was a nice attraction. Basically no animals were spotted only a few dassies in the falls area. Some monkeys in the camp and a good variety of birds.

K.Marx

The campsites where infested with flying insects and it was impossible to enjoy the stay.Really disappointed

J.Strydom

We arrived nice and early, settled in to our chalet which had a lovely view over the river's course. Walk to all the viewpoints and our biggest disappointment is that the walkways have not been repaired from the floods which occurred over a year ago, this I thought was unacceptable as nowhere is there any communication on notes in this regard warning you before you book. If you going just to see the falls then you will be vastly disappointed!The restaurant was lovely, we had a late lunch and the food was good value for money.The evening was amazing!!! we had a braai on the porch of the chalet under millions of stars. I sat out there most the night with my girlfriend and star gazed for hours, the rocks were nice and warm in the evening which added to the lovely experience.All in all it was a good nights stay, however very dissappointed about the walkways.

Jonathan

I was there for the water falls, it was incredible. And wat a rest.

Reginald White

I was there for the water falls, it was incredible. And wat a rest.

Reginald White

Unfortunately we could not get close to the water fall due to the damage caused by the floods

Deon Haasbroek

Every thing was fine. It will take some time for you to repair the flood damage though

Bob Izzett

Every thing was fine. It will take some time for you to repair the flood damage though

Bob Izzett

The Gariep river was quite full so the falls were exceptional. The Parks Board is especially to be commended for the lovely viewing platforms and walkways.One day we went on a trip to Riemvasmaak... also something to be recommended.

Dons Kritzinger

The Gariep river was quite full so the falls were exceptional. The Parks Board is especially to be commended for the lovely viewing platforms and walkways.One day we went on a trip to Riemvasmaak... also something to be recommended.

Dons Kritzinger

pity the viewing platforms were damaged by the floods.Otherwise a pleasant stay.

Delica Gouws

pity the viewing platforms were damaged by the floods.Otherwise a pleasant stay.

Delica Gouws

The facilities were excellent, thank you. The only disappointment was the viewpoints that were not yet repaired after last years flood. It is a year later and all the reparations has not been completed. The night drive was excellent.

Thea Roos

It was HOT!!! Therefore finding animals would be a problem. I have a 4X4, but was advised the sandy section is tricky, so avoid it. Is that correct ?What was really strange, we could purchase alcohol at the bar, however we wanted to braai and enjoy our alcohol at our Chalet, it was Sunday and we could not buy alcohol at the small shop. That is really odd and inconvenient don't you think ?Staff were very helpful and professional.Most enjoyable stay.

Len Hinkel

We noticed that most of the viewing area at falls is not available due to poor maintenance...in addition the park has no wild life as we saw zero over a 2 hr drive...the baboons we saw came to visit us in our chalet...reception personal lacked friendly attitude

Greg Robinson

Brian Neebe

Brian Neebe

Well done parks! from my first call to book accommodation for myself and my German Guests, I received nothing but warm and helpful service + great follow up + being able to change my dates at the last moment, every aspect of our stay, the Gate Guard, Laetitia in the restuarant, the 2 ladies in reception. without exception, great ambassadors for South Africa! The most impressive aspect for me was the attention to detail in the Family Cottage. A great balance between Comfort and Rugged beauty of the Falls and surrounds. My guests were enthralled, My compliments to management!

TERRY RAVENSCROFT

GOOD EXPERIENCE, UNFORTUNATELY TO MUCH RAIN WE COULD NOT SEE ANIMALS

Ahmed Ebrahim

It's a beautiful place with amazing views and nature.But we do feel that we should have been notified, when we made our booking,that the bridges and most of the lookouts are damaged and unaccessible at the waterfall.A second issue is the bathrooms. It was extremely hot inside and stuffy. There was no circulation and it was really unpleasant.The Baboons and monkeys are a real problem. It makes the trip stressful because you constantly have to worry if the baboons or monkeys are going to grab something or damage something. It's also annoying to have to keep your windows shut most of the time in a hot place like Augrabies.But I must also say that the staff was very friendly and helpful. And the park was stunning. It's how nature should be, unspoiled by humans.

Charles Kok

We had a very nice and clean chalet. The falls were awesome!!!!! We really enjoyed our stay!!!

Elrina Mouton

We had no problems with the stay. The rooms were great and we loved the aircon. We had a good time and will definetly visit again.

Alicia

We had no problems with the stay. The rooms were great and we loved the aircon. We had a good time and will definetly visit again.

Alicia

Our purpose for the visit was to see the falls in flood. That is what we saw, lots and lots of water. We were well received at reception, although they were busy they were still friendly. The camp site was clean and dity. Only critic I have is that the design of the showers are poor. No matter what you do water leaks on to the floor outside the shower area. Pegs to hang up clothes in the booth will be great as well. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay and will visit again.

C de Beer

The Camp was neat and cleanWe will surely be back in the future

Pikkie Pretorius

Excellent stay. The facilities was well maintained and the staff very friendly and helpful. Also see some rooihartebees.

Andre van Wyk

Could not enter the game reserve due to the floods

Pieter

Die rivier was pragtig.Om die Augrabies so mooi te sien was n belewenis.Die diens was goed en die personeel baie vriendelik

CJ du Plessis

Ontvangs was vriendelik. Verblyf was uitstekend!!!!

Annette Roets

Ons het 2 dae by Augrabies vertoef net voor die groot oorstromings . Die personeel was van die hekwag tot by die skoonmakers almal baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die Chalet was silwerskoon en puik toegerus. Die algehele netheid van die park was baie goed.Ons het die park alreeds vir ander aanbeveel. Dankie , hou so aan.

Elsje van Deventer

Very nice trip. Staff received us with open arms especially the gate staff, they were very really friendly. The living unit was clean and well cared for. Utensils clean and usable and the aircon was very welcoming. The only gripe i might have is that the local shop was very expensive. Although they provide for all necessities it seems to be ridiculous to pay R15.90 for a can of sweetcorn! Thanks again for a great stay.RegardsHeinie

Heinie Claassens

The trip was great, but the staff at the reception was unfriendly, never smiled and very unhelpful, if you asked if you would see some animals on the game drives, their answer, if you lucky, with a shrug of their shoulders.

R van Tonder

Stunning scenery

Bianca Roodman

Stunning scenery

Bianca Roodman

It is unacceptable that your walk paths have not been fixed after the Feb 2011 flood. On the bright side your personnel are friendly and helpful.

T Pool

It was my first visit to Augrabies National Park and I have enjoy the peace and beauty of the park. The chalets are luxury.

Thys Botes